skip to Main Content

Phone: (510) 420-1717

Meet Dr. PerryDr. Curtis J. Perry is a second-generation dentist. Following in the footsteps of his uncle, Dr. Fred Perry, who began practicing in Oakland in 1946 and his father, Dr. James Perry, who moved their practice to its present location in 1962, Dr. Curtis Perry has continued the legacy of excellent and compassionate family dentistry since 1983. He grew up in Oakland, California and attended Bishop O’Dowd High School. Earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Biochemistry from California State University, Hayward, a Bachelor in Dental Science and a Doctorate of Dental Surgery from the University of California, San Francisco Medical Center, in 1983.

Dr. Perry stays abreast of all the latest and progressive dental procedures and new technologies. He continually participates in specialized training so he can give his patients the very best in oral health care services. Las Vegas Institute trained in occlusion, IV sedation trained at USC Dental School with Dr. Stanley Malamed and Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) trained. Dr. Perry was awarded a fellowship with ICOI, the International Congress of Oral Implantologists in 2010 and Misch International Implant Institute. ICOI is the world’s largest dental implant organization and the world’s largest provider of continuing dental implant education. Dr. Perry’s mentor, Dr. Carl Misch, is a world renowned implantologist. His texts are considered the gold standard for implant surgery and restoration.

Dr. Perry has recently been awarded a fellowship from the Academy of General Dentistry.

Dr. Perry enjoys a well-rounded lifestyle which includes playing jazz bass guitar, tennis, Scuba diving, downhill skiing, and most importantly – spending time with his wife and two children.

Our Team

Our great team is here to help you make you feel comfortable and keep you informed with your treatment.

Alan, Registered Dental Hygienist
Alan@FantasticDentist.com

Kim, Registered Dental Hygienist – Accounting and organizational activities.
Kim@FantasticDentist.com

Mimi, Chairside Assistant
Mimi@FantasticDentist.com

Monique, Scheduling
Monique@FantasticDentist.com

Sandra, Accounting
Sandra@FantasticDentist.com

Toshiko, Registered Dental Hygienist
Toshiko@FantasticDentist.com

Back To Top